United States Agency for Global Media


David Burke Awards

The David Burke Distinguished Journalism Awards recognize the courage, integrity, and professionalism of journalists from each of the USAGM networks. The awards are named after the founding chairman, David Burke. To learn more about our distinguished winners, visit our Burke Awards page.



External Awards
Explore more of our award-winning work below.

Filter by: VOA, OCB, RFE/RL, RFA, MBN, OTF
Remove filter

Network: RFA

Project: Vatican to Renew Deal with China Series (2021)

Winner: RFA’s Mandarin Service reporter Amelia Hei Loi

Presented by: Human Rights Free Press Awards

Network: RFA

Project: Grey Rhino (2020)

Winner: Radio Free Asia

Presented by: Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA)