United States Agency for Global Media


David Burke Awards

The David Burke Distinguished Journalism Awards recognizes┬áthe courage, integrity, and professionalism of journalists from each of the networks. The awards are named after the Agency’s first board chairman, David Burke. To learn more about our distinguished winners, visit our Burke Awards page.

External Awards
Explore more of our award-winning work below.

Filter by: VOA, OCB, RFE/RL, RFA, MBN, OTF
Remove filter

Network: RFA

Project: (2019)

Winner: Gulchehra Hoja

Presented by: Magnitsky Human Rights

Network: RFA

Project: The Women Against the State (2019)

Winner: RFA’s Mandarin Service

Presented by: Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA)