United States Agency for Global Media


David Burke Awards

The David Burke Distinguished Journalism Awards recognizes the courage, integrity, and professionalism of journalists from each of the networks. The awards are named after the Agency’s first board chairman, David Burke. To learn more about our distinguished winners, visit our Burke Awards page.

External Awards
Explore more of our award-winning work below.

Filter by: VOA, OCB, RFE/RL, RFA, MBN, OTF
Remove filter

Network: RFE/RL

Project: Speaking Belarusian (2019)

Winner: Valancin Viacorka of Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty’s (RFE/RL’s) Belarus Service

Presented by: Assembly of Non-Governmental Organizations of Belarus

Network: RFE/RL

Project: Vanishing History (2018)

Winner: Daud Khattak, Senior Editor of RFE/RL’s Pakistani Service

Presented by: Berlin Short Film Festival