United States Agency for Global Media


David Burke Awards

The David Burke Distinguished Journalism Awards recognize the courage, integrity, and professionalism of journalists from each of the USAGM networks. The awards are named after the founding chairman, David Burke. To learn more about our distinguished winners, visit our Burke Awards page.



External Awards
Explore more of our award-winning work below.

Filter by: VOA, OCB, RFE/RL, RFA, MBN, OTF

Network: MBN

Project: Real or Made Up” promotional video (2021)

Winner: Alhurra’s Creative Services team

Presented by: Promax Global Excellence Awards

Network: MBN

Project: The Capitol Augmented Reality (2021)

Winner: Alhurra’s Creative Services

Presented by: Cannes Corporate Media and TV Awards

Network: VOA

Project: From China, With Love: An Adoption Story (2021)

Winner: VOA Mandarin language service journalist Ailin Li and VOA News Center executive producer Elizabeth Arrott

Presented by: New York Festivals

Network: VOA

Project: Walking without Borders (Pasos sin Fronteras) (2021)

Winner: VOA Spanish language service journalist Jaime Moreno

Presented by: New York Festivals

Network: VOA

Project: The Lakota Daughters (2021)

Winner: VOA Russian service journalist, Victoria Kupchinetsky, cinematographer Vladimir Badikov and producer Joy Wagner

Presented by: Gracie Awards

Network: VOA

Project: (2020)

Winner: Kane Farabaugh

Presented by: Society of Professional Journalists

Network: RFA

Project: Vatican to Renew Deal with China Series (2021)

Winner: RFA’s Mandarin Service reporter Amelia Hei Loi

Presented by: Human Rights Free Press Awards

Network: VOA

Project: VOA Special Report: Saving Gabon’s Forest Elephants (2021)

Winner: Carla Babb, Betty Ayoub, Ricci Shryock, Tatiana Mossot, Laurence Gomez and Elizabeth Arrott

Presented by: Military Reporters and Editors Association